Skip to content

UGA - Grady - Choose China Advertising/Public Relations Study Abroad : Reviews (Beijing)

The following program review responses have been selected for publication by Education Abroad
Program Evaluation
Hunter David Konuszewski, Maymester 2017 Participant
I felt safe everywhere we went and especially with our guides. Our tour guides knew exactly where to go and where not to go which made the trip less stressful for us as students.

 

William Forrest Newton, Maymester 2016 Participant
Dr. Meng spoils her students... The meals we are were the finest quality dining EXPERIENCES we could hope for.

 

Hunter David Konuszewski, Maymester 2017 Participant
I believe the food was the highlight of the trip due to Dr. Meng. We were beyond spoiled getting to try numerous amounts of traditional Chinese food.

 

Maymester 2016 Participant
Dr. Meng couldn't have been a better leader on this trip. She planned thoroughly, ensured the absolute best for us, made us feel safe, engaged us in many educational as well as cultural experiences, and allowed us to make global connections in our field, and find many career-related opportunities.

 

William Forrest Newton, Maymester 2016 Participant
Dr. Meng accommodates all of her students' needs and makes everyone feel secure and comfortable with their work. She works hard to make sure we understand and have no unanswered questions.

 

Hunter David Konuszewski, Maymester 2017 Participant
Although the cost of the trip was a little pricey, I feel that we got our money's worth based on the excursions we did along with the awesome food we ate.

 

Hunter David Konuszewski, Maymester 2017 Participant
China is a place that you do not know what to expect until you are actually there. The program exceeded my expectations and I will always remember this trip and experiences I had.

 

Elizabeth Mary Dian West, Maymester 2017 Participant
it exceeded any and all expectations that I had, it was a magnificent program created by an outstanding professor.

 

Maymester 2016 Participant
Don't be afraid to communicate, regardless of the language barrier (if you don't speak Mandarin or Cantonese at least). We've met amazing people that I hope to stay in contact with, even service people who didn't speak English well. Don't let it detract from your experience.

 

Hunter David Konuszewski, Maymester 2017 Participant
If you have the opportunity to go on this trip, do not be afraid or nervous about being on the other side of the world. You have your whole lives to travel in America but the chance of getting to explore China the way we did can only be done on a trip like this.

 

Waynie Lee, Maymester 2016 Participant
Choosing China was the best decision I have ever made in my life. The trips you'll get to take, food you'll get to eat, and important people you'll get to meet with be beyond you're wildest expectations.

 

William Forrest Newton, Maymester 2016 Participant
Cannot ask for a better experience in examining a foreign market and culture, nor could I ask for a better experience to more fully understand myself. China is a bizarre and incredible place, and this trip exceeded all of my expectations. You will want to come back!

 

Maymester 2016 Participant
"This study abroad is easily one of the best things I've done in college. An absolutely life-changing experience - I now have a far more comprehensive global perspective of the world, as well as newfound inspiration for my own career goals."

 

Ryanna Carmelita Beckham, Maymester 2017 Participant
Going to China was one of the best experiences of my life. Dr. Meng did a great job at organizing the program and making sure we got to see as much of each city as possible.

 

Kyle James Sledge, Maymester 2017 Participant
China is a places that few will have the opportunity to visit in their lives. This program provides an incredible look into the culture of a country that is growing and changing every day. There is no way to fully understand China but this program allows you to get a better idea of what China is about. You will be in awe at the Great Wall and the Terracotta Army and wonder how they made them long after you return. The group was amazing and we had a great time experiencing China together. In my opinion, there is no better way to explore China than by visiting it with a group of students led by Dr. Meng whose expertise and guidance always leads to an incredible experience.

 

Elizabeth Mary Dian West, Maymester 2017 Participant
This program lets you explore China in an extremely unique way. China can seem like a mysterious and elusive country but through this program, you are able to see that there is more to the country than what you read or see in media.